12th Conference on Computer and Robot Vision

Halifax, Nova Scotia.   June 3-5, 2015.

Welcome to the home page for CRV 2015 which will be held at Dalhousie and at Saint Mary's Universities.

CRV is an annual conference hosted in Canada, and co-located with Graphics Interface (GI) and Artificial Intelligence (AI). A single registration covers attendance in all three conferences. Please see the AI/GI/CRV general conference website for more information.

The CRV proceedings are published through the IEEE Computer Society's Conference Publishing Services (CPS). Accepted papers appear in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. See archive for links to previous years' papers.


  • We are excited to announce the Keynote speakers for 2015: Kostas Daniilidis (U. Penn) and Demetri Terzopoulos (UCLA).

Important Dates:

Paper submission (extended) TBD
Acceptance/rejection notification TBD
Revised camera-ready papers TBD
Early registration TBD
Conference June 3-5, 2015

Conference History

In 2004, the 17th Vision Interface conference was renamed the 1st Canadian Conference on Computer and Robot Vision. In 2011, the name was shortened to Conference on Computer and Robot Vision.

CRV is sponsored by the Canadian Image Processing and Pattern Recognition Society (CIPPRS).


CRV 2015 Program

This page will contain detailed CRV program information. The higher-level view of the joint conference program, which also includes the AI and GI meetings will be found here.





Paper Submission Instructions

Please refer to the Call For Papers for information on the goals and scope of CRV.

The online submission site for CRV 2015 is not yet ready to accept submissions. The general paper submission deadline is TBD.

The CRV review process is single-blind: authors are not required to anonymize submissions. We encourage authors to submit papers that are 6 two column papers, using the following format:

The maximum length is 8 two-column pages and the minimum length is 4 pages. Papers that are 4-5 pages will most likely be considered for poster presentation only.

Please direct any questions regarding the paper sumbmission process to the conference co-chairs by emailing computerrobotvision2015 "at" gmail.com

CIPPRS Executive

  • President: Gregory Dudek, McGill University
  • Treasurer: John Barron, Western University

CRV 2015 Co-Chairs

  • Michael Langer, McGill University
  • Faisal Qureshi, University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT)

CRV 2015 Program Committee

  • Mohand Said Allili, Université du Québec en Outaoauis, Canada
  • Robert Allison, York University, Canada
  • Alexander Andreopoulos, IBM Research, Canada
  • John Barron, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Robert Bergevin, Université Laval, Canada
  • Guillaume-Alexandre Bilodeau, École Polytechnique Montréal, Canada
  • Jeffrey Boyd, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Gustavo Carneiro, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • James Clark, McGill University, Canada
  • David Clausi, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Jack Collier, DRDC Suffield, Canada
  • Kosta Derpanis, Ryerson University, Canada
  • James Elder, York University, Canada
  • Mark Eramian, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Alexander Ferworn, Ryerson University, Canada
  • Paul Fieguth, Waterloo, Canada
  • Philippe Giguère, Laval University, Canada
  • Michael Greenspan, Queens University, Canada
  • Wolfgang Heidrich, University of British Columbia
  • Jesse Hoey, University of waterloo, Canada
  • Andrew Hogue, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
  • Michael Jenkin, York University, Canada
  • Allan Jepson, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Hao Jiang, Boston College, USA
  • Jonathan Kelly, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Robert Laganiere, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Jean-Francois Lalonde, Laval University, Canada
  • Denis Laurendeau, Laval University, Canada
  • Howard Li, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • Jim Little, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Shahzad Malik, University of Toronto, Canada
  • David Meger, McGill University, Canada
  • Max Mignotte, Universite de Montreal, Canada
  • Gregor Miller, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Greg Mori, Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Christopher Pal, École Polytechnique Montréal, Canada
  • Minas Spetsakis, York University, Canada
  • Chi Hay Tong, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
  • John Tsotsos, York University, Canada
  • Olga Veksler, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Ruisheng Wang, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Yang Wang, University of Manitoba, Canada
  • Steven Waslander, Waterloo University, Canada
  • Alexander Wong, Waterloo University, Canada
  • Robert Woodham, University of British Columbia
  • Yijun Xiao, University of Edinburgh United Kingdom
  • Herb Yang, University of Alberta, Canada

Keynote Speakers

We will have two Keynote speakers in 2015: Kostas Daniilidis (U. Penn) on June 3, and Demetri Terzopoulos (UCLA) on June 5. More information including Title, Abstract, and Bio will be announced later in the Fall.





Invited Symposia

CRV 2015 will feature 8 exciting symposia on subtopics related to computer and robot vision.

Autonomous Robots

  • Tim Barfoot, Univ. of Toronto

    "Long-Term Visual Route Following for Mobile Robots"

  • Howard Li, Univ. of New Brunswick

    "Perception, Navigation and Target Localization for Autonomous UAVs"

Human-Robot Interaction and Assistive Tech

Vision and Learning

Object Detection

Intelligent Vehicles

Vision for Graphics

  • Jean-Francois Lalonde, Laval Univ.

    "Lighting Estimation in Outdoor Image Collections"

  • Minglun Gong, Memorial Univ.

    "Modeling and analyzing 3D shapes using clues from 2D images"

Novel Imaging Techniques


  • Ruisheng Wang, Univ. of Calgary

    "Scene Parsing Using Graph Matching on Street View Data"

  • Gunho Sohn, York Univ.

    Title TBA

Links to Previous Conferences

This page archives aa historical content from past CRV meetings. A second source for some of this information is maintained at the CIPPRS website.